CONTACT   LJ Facebook RSS
eng|pyc

 

 

Fragments  
Sergey Alibekov  
25.10.07 – 24.11.07  

 

The artist, known to wide audience by his works in cinema
(animation «Tender Rain Will Come», feature film«Turkish Gambit »), will present a new series of drawings. The plot, worked out by Alibekov will have two embodiments at the exhibition – graphic and animated.

Exhibition «Fragments» corresponds to 12 works, performed in a rare genre of easel drawing. Size 1x1,4 m., lead pencil with the addition of watercolor. According to the author's idea, it is form, which plays the key role in the context of exhibition. This is connected with the fact that given plot already has one embodiment – a cinematographic one.

In general, Alibekov's creativity is tightly connected with cinema. For 10 years he worked on animation association at film studio “Uzbekfilm” as an artist and animator, and later as a director and script writer. Alibekov became widely known after the animated cartoon «Tender Rain Will Come», which won grand prize at Leipzig film festival. Later he worked as a production designer of film “Weld”, a special effects designer of film «Turkish Gambit ». Then followed animations “Thread”, “Pause”, “At a Puddle”.

A peculiar key to the exhibition “Fragments” is animation “Echogram”, which won the prize for the best graphic decision on the film festival “Krok” in Kiev . In this work Alibekov touches philosophical questions of self-destruction and revival, spiritual regeneration of a person. “ Echogram ” is simply filled with symbolism . Biology here plays the role of space, inner and outer world of a person are shown as landscapes. Later on the author started developing the film theme in graphic art, and as a result, there appeared exhibition “Fragments”.

One would think, what for does the author need another embodiment of the same idea? Animation is a complete work of art, living under its own laws. Having carried his “Fragments” –“reference points” and “symbols” onto paper, Alibekov aspires to breath another life into them, to impart them uncertainty and secret. And thus contours and lines, not connected by movement find new texture and new “musicality”.

eng|рус

 

 

Фрагменты  
Сергей Алибеков  
25.10.07 – 24.11.07  

 

Художник, известный широкому зрителю по своим работам в кино (м/ф «Будет Ласковый Дождь», х/ф «Турецкий Гамбит»), представит новую серию рисунков. Разрабатываемый Алибековым сюжет получит в рамках выставки два воплощения – изобразительное и анимационное.

Выставка «Фрагменты» это порядка 12 работ, выполненных в редком теперь жанре станкового рисунка. Размер 1х1,4 м, графитный карандаш с добавлением акварели. По замыслу автора, именно форма играет определяющую роль в контексте выставки. Это связано с тем, что данный сюжет уже имеет одно воплощение – кинематографическое.

В целом творчество Алибекова тесно связано с кино. 10 лет работы на мультобъединении киностудии «Узбекфильм» в качестве художника и аниматора, позднее – режиссера и сценариста. Широкую известность Сергею Алибекову принес мультфильм «Будет Ласковый Дождь», получивший гран-при Лейпцигского кинофестиваля. Далее – работа в качестве художника постановщика фильма «Вельд», художника спецэффектов фильма «Турецкий Гамбит». Создание мультфильмов «Нить», «Пауза», «У Лужи».

Своеобразным ключом к выставке «Фрагменты» стал мультфильм «Эхограмма», получивший приз за лучшее изобразительное решение на кинофестивале «Крок» в Киеве. В этом произведении Алибеков затрагивает философские вопросы саморазрушения и возрождения, духовной регенерации человека. «Эхограмма» просто наполнена своеобразным символизмом. Биология в мультфильме исполняет роль пространства, внешний и внутренний мир человека представлены в виде ландшафтов. Тема фильма позднее разрабатывалась автором в изобразительном искусстве, и, как результат этой работы, - выставка «Фрагменты».

Казалось бы, зачем автору потребовалось иное воплощение той же, по сути, идеи?
Мультфильм есть законченное произведение, живущее по своим законам. Перенеся свои «Фрагменты» - «опорные точки» и «символы» на бумагу, Алибеков стремиться вдохнуть в них иную жизнь, сделать так, чтобы им стали свойственны недосказанность, тайна. И несвязанные движениями абрисы и линии на рисунках обретают новую фактуру, новую «музыкальность».