eng|pyc

 

Personal exhibition of Andrey Krasulin
19.10.05 – 12.11.05

From October 19 till November 12 personal exhibition of Moscow painter and sculptor Andrey Krasulin takes place in Elena Vrublevskaya gallery. The author plans to show his pictorial and sculptured works. The exposition includes some works, which were not displayed at the exhibition in Tretyakovskaya gallery (on February 2005). Cocurrebntly with the exhibition in Elena Vrublevskaya gallery one can see the works of Andrey Krasulnin in the Russian Museum in St Petersburg.

It’s not occasional, that this exhibition of Andrey Krasulin’s works is opened in the gallery, heading for Eastern cultural traditions. “Any art is dzen-buddhism in diverse ways of its manifestation”, - says Andrey Krasulin. “ people of art call it “the things keeper”. In the sense that it works with mother-nature and father-space according to the principle “not to hurt”. Let you yourself disappear and help the thing or the object to find its place in the world. This far-eastern ethical imperative Krasulin calls the word “fengshui” – that is not to leave a trace.” (S.Hachaturov, “Vremya Novostei”)

Andrey Nikolaevich Krasulin was born in Moscow in 1934. In 1949 he entered the sculpture class of Moscow Arts School, in 1953 – Moscow High Art-Industrial College, Department of Monumental and Decorative Sculpture. Krasulin’s creative biography was not typical for the painter who, according to his own opinion, during the years of studies “has become filled in with disgust to what they called sculpture” (from the press-release to the exhibition in Tretyakov gallery). Moving to another workshop in 1991, Krasulin was sure he won’t deal with sculpture any more. And immediately after that new big series of sculptures and constructions appeared. “A man of great inner freedom and a very attractive view of the world”, - writes the painter’s wife, a writer Lyudmila Ulitskaya. “I can say that for many years we had the same sources of inspiration”.

Andrey Krasulin’s paintings and sculpture works as well as he himself as a personality are of great interest. ”I am painter-beginner”, - says Andrey Krasulin about himself. “I had to spend the whole of my life to understand – there’s no “then”. There’s only “now”.

See also:
Andrey Krasulin

О ГАЛЕРЕЕ ХУДОЖНИКИ НОВОСТИ СОБЫТИЯ СМИ КОНТАКТЫ  Живой Журнал Галереи Елены Врублевской Галерея Елены Врублевской в Facebook RSS-лента
eng|рус

 

Выставка Андрея Красулина
19.10.05 – 12.11.05

С 19 октября по 12 ноября 2005 года в галерее Елены Врублевской на Рождественском бульваре пройдет персональная выставка московского художника и скульптора Андрея Красулина. Автор планирует представить свои живописные и скульптурные работы. В том числе в экспозицию войдут несколько произведений, не демонстрировавшихся на выставке, с успехом прошедшей в Третьяковской галерее в феврале этого года. Одновременно с выставкой в галерее Елены Врублевской с 10 ноября работы Андрея Красулина можно будет увидеть в Русском Музее в Петербурге.

Нельзя назвать случайностью то, что выставка Андрея Красулина открывается в галерее, ориентированной на восточные культурные традиции. «Всякое искусство есть дзен-буддизм в способах его проявления», - считает Андрей Красулин. «Люди искусства называют его «хранителем вещей». В том смысле, что с матерью-природой и отцом-пространством он работает, руководствуясь принципом «не навреди». Исчезни сам и помоги вещи, предмету отыскать в мире свое место. Этот дальневосточный этический императив Красулин называет словом «фэншуй» - не оставить следа.» (С.Хачатуров, «Время Новостей»)

Андрей Николаевич Красулин родился в Москве в 1934 году. В 1949 он поступил в скульптурный класс Московской средней художественной школы, в 1953 в Московское высшее художественно-промышленное училище на отделение монументальной и декоративной скульптуры. Творческая биография Красулина складывалась нетипично для художника, который, по его собственному мнению, за годы обучения оказался «преисполнен отвращения к тому, что в училище называлось скульптурой» (Из Пресс-релиза к выставке в Третьяковке). Переезжая в 1991 году в новую мастерскую, Красулин был уверен, что больше не хочет заниматься скульптурой. И тут же появляется большая серия новых скульптур и конструкций. «Человек большой внутренней свободы, и очень привлекательного для меня видения мира», - пишет жена художника, писательница Людмила Улицкая. «Можно сказать, что на протяжении многих лет мы питались из общих источников».

В случае с Андреем Красулиным огромный интерес вызывают как его живописные и скульптурные произведения, так и сам он как человек. «Я – начинающий художник», - говорит о себе Андрей Красулин. «Мне потребовалась вся жизнь, чтобы понять – «потом» не бывает. Бывает только сейчас».

Смотрите также:
Андрей Красулин